Infodump

It has, in no uncertain terms, been a manic old month or so.

mini-footer

First up, I was commissioned by the lovely people of Last.fm to write their end of year feature, a gargantuan 7000 word task that I turned over in the space of a few days – I submitted with time enough to spare for a hot bath and a cold Scotch, West Wing DVDs to settle my addled mind. Combined with the king hell collapse of my heating system at home at home it was a suitably epic time, but I’m pretty pleased with the results. Check them out here.

_____________________________________

planb40_180

Secondly, I’m published for the first time in this moth’s issue of Plan B. Hooray! Two reviews (WhiskeyCats and Remember Remember) that have taught me a lot about how I come across in print. NOT TERRIBLY WELL, but I have time to earn and my flatmate got a kick out of checking out my words on the shelf at Borders. Thumbs Up!

_____________________________________

oneironautfinal

A long-standing project of mine and Julia Scheele’s is now up on Words and Pictures. Click the image for more.
_____________________________________

pg2issue1tb

Comrade Gillen flung me a copy of the new Phonogram, and it’s bloody great. I’m going to save writing about Series 2 for a few issues, for reasons the structure makes apparent, suffice to say I’ll be making puppy eyes at the boys for a while so they keep me in their gang of inspiring bastards.

_____________________________________

To wrap up, I will have news of a little project for someone I’ve respected for a while coming soon, and I shall be at this next weekend.

webflag1

I leave you to continue listening to the Karaoke outside of the window.

Leave a Reply

