A song I can play on an instrument

I never really shout. I get quiet, or inarticulate, when I’m angry and I don’t put any volume into my menace. I don’t really shout after people either, I get embarrassed or assume it will never quite be loud enough. But shouting is brilliant. Just yelling out at the sky. When you feel you can step above speech it’s a real release.

I can’t sing, I dance like shock therapy, I never learned an instrument, but I can fake a mockney accent and shout the words to this like nobody’s business.

Ask Mark – he’s seen me do it. He’s seen me do it for days on end.

2 thoughts on “A song I can play on an instrument

Leave a Reply

