That’s All In The Past

I’ve given up a lot of projects this year, but one that hasn’t been surrendered to the great bonfire of thoughts in the sky involves commissioning Aiden Smith to do some square-format illustrations for me.

Aiden’s a bloody lovely bloke, one of Dan Berry‘s motley crew over at the North Wales School of Art & Design. He sent through some of his drafts today and I thought I’d repost this, one we won’t be using moving forward.

It’s of Kate Jackson (or, The Idea Of Kate Jackson), formerly of The Long Blondes, and I wanted to post it today because it’s been two years since they split up.

Mister Higgins reminded me of a post I wrote shortly after the split. It uses a lot of words to say very little, but there are some good bits in there.

The band, if anything, mean even more to me now. They were a great crutch in the winter of 2008, and the perpetually-retro nature of their music makes them an ideal band to turn to every time the new gets too much and the old feels too far away.

One thought on “That’s All In The Past

Leave a Reply

