Not the next thing

I’ve just put a stop to a project. Sandsmark – a thing about interviews and audio and talks and maybe about annotations and publications and some other stuff – simply never got off the ground. It was occupying too much brain space in its twitching, semi-working state, so I pulled the plug.

Why didn’t it go anywhere? No direction. It never got beyond the codename – not something I used for the sake of secrecy, but because it didn’t yet have a name that suited it. Names are important, and it not growing into having one was a totem of the muddled hotch-potch of reckons and ideas it accumulated.

It feels weird. Largely like I’ve failed, if I’m honest. But that’ll pass.

Thanks to the folks who gave their time for interviews; I have no doubt it’ll be background for some other thing.